is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Short Story Review

85


85 per session Virtual OK

I will read your short story (under 10 pages) and provide lengthy feedback on whatever aspect of the story you need most help on.I will make edits to grammar, give you advice on narrative arc, character development, setting, dialogue, structure, etc.

Note: I'm more interested in giving general feedback rather than proofreading. If you just want proofreading, find an editor. I'm a creative writer and avid reader.

Training & Qualifications


B.A. in Creative Writing & Literature, Cum Laude

Availability & Preferences


I'm usually busy, but if you give me two weeks I'll find an evening to sit down and give it my full concentration.

Trading Preference: I prefer exchanging services

Reviews of Carlos


Artyom received session of Short Story Review from Carlos
Apr 05, 2017
That was great experience. Truly simbioitic guy.
Simbi received session of Short Story Review from Carlos
Dec 09, 2016
Carlos proofread our story and gave us good feedback. Pleasure doing Simbiness with him.
Mike received session of Short Story Review from Carlos
Sep 16, 2016
Carlos is a great wordsmith. I loved his advice for my story.
Artyom provided Help with Engineer 4 Pivotal Tracker Ext.⚙ for Carlos
Sep 08, 2020
I don't like it
Megan received visit of Nicaragua Travel Tips! from Carlos
Dec 14, 2017
Someone else referred me to Carlos as an expert on Nicaragua, and he has been very helpful. I hope we continue our conversation
Brooke provided Help with Reimbursement simbi for Carlos
Oct 27, 2017
Thank you. Carlos was very friendly and understanding in my situation. 5 stars!
Artyom received package of Reward/Reimbursement simbi from Carlos
Oct 25, 2017
  👑   😎 ✌👕⁣✌   👖   👟👟
Artyom received Help with Sketch my Tattoo for Me! from Carlos
Oct 25, 2017
Nice sketch ;)
Oct 24, 2017
Nice guy to work with.
mawieshams provided session of My Art Style + Gta 5 Art style for Carlos
Oct 04, 2017
Thank you for trusting my skills. Have a nice day 😊


Recommendations


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Carlos's other services


Learn a Feature or Two
I want out of my comfort zone. Sure I've always liked writing. But would I write in exchange for a yoga session? Simbi makes me say "yes." And I'm a better person for it.
View

Learn a Feature or Two

Landing Page Optimization
I want out of my comfort zone. Sure I've always liked writing. But would I write in exchange for a yoga session? Simbi makes me say "yes." And I'm a better person for it.
View

Landing Page Optimization

Reward/Reimbursement simbi
I want out of my comfort zone. Sure I've always liked writing. But would I write in exchange for a yoga session? Simbi makes me say "yes." And I'm a better person for it.
View

Reward/Reimbursement simbi

Carlos's requests


Carlos is requesting
📈 Crypto Trading/Investing
I'm looking for someone highly knowledgeable to get on a call with me for 20-30 minutes and let me know what they think are the best currencies to buy, best exchanges to use, best wallets to store,...

I want out of my comfort zone. Sure I've always liked writing. But would I write in exchange for a yoga session? Simbi makes me say "yes." And I'm a better person for it.
Carlos is requesting
Reimbursement simbi
This request exists solely to reimburse simbi

I want out of my comfort zone. Sure I've always liked writing. But would I write in exchange for a yoga session? Simbi makes me say "yes." And I'm a better person for it.

About Carlos J Argüello

When I was six my dad built me a treehouse. I called it a clubhouse and spent the next two weeks designing membership cards before I even had friends. Branding is in my blood. So is writing. I find... words sexy. Words like silhouette, scanty and saline. Copywriting is personality on a page. Every sentence should read like the first on your Tinder profile. I’m not on Tinder. (Yes, I am) Work shouldn't feel like work. If you've stumbled upon a good idea, make it perfect. Long hours, weekends—whatever it takes. If the work still sucks, either unsuck it, or kill it and start ov Interested in services from this borderline neurotic, UX geek? Hit me up on Simbi. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ <b>QUALIFICATIONS</b> ------------------------ PROFESSIONAL: - Brand & Product Manager/Designer at Simbi, Inc | San Francisco, CA (2 years) - Copywriter at Merkley+Partners | New York City, CA (1 year) - Copywriter at JWT | Managua, Nicaragua (2 years)<br> EDUCATION: - Advertising Copywriting Degree from Miami Ad School | New York (2 years) - Certificate in Marketing Strategy for Business Leaders from Cornell University (6 months) - BA in English & Creative Writing from Franklin University Switzerland (4 years)<br> ------------------------<br> <i>Note: I'm currently trying my best to build a symbiotic economy that works for everyone.</i>show more

Open to other proposals
Carlos J Argüello is looking for:
  • Art & Design
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Experiences